House That Funk Built

About the show

"In the beginning there was Jack, and Jack had a groove.
And from this groove came the grooves of all grooves.
And while one day viciously throwing down on his box,
Jack boldly declared "Let There Be House" and House music was born."

Welcome to the House That Funk Built - your one stop shop for the finest, freshest and funkiest groove-infused house in Nottingham.

We aim to bring you something new every week, with a mix of deep/funky/jackin house, nu + old school disco and anything to do with house music and its roots. Every show is seamlessly mixed from start to finish with no pauses and includes a guest mix from an artist we think you should be keeping an eye on. Some of our past guests have included:

Mark Wells [ALiVE/Nurvous/Purp & Soul],
Jouhl [Purp & Soul/My Favourite Robot],
Ellis & King [Love Not Money],
Adam Banks [Digital Delight/Kumasi]
Sam Farsio & RedDub [Audio Tonic/Session Deluxe]
Smokingroove [Stealth/Illuminati],
Harry Wolfman [MTA/Under The Shade/Kote/Purp & Soul]
House Arrest,
Moe Turk
Magic & O.G. and loads more.

Presented by Ed and Nav.

Episode 31 - Erik Christiansen Guest Mix

Navid Izadi - Too Long ft. PillowTalk

Ilija Rudman - What Am I Gonna Do (Main Mix)

Lewie Day - 500 Shades (Original Mix)

Leo Zero - Church Love (Al Green vs NYC Choir)

Kolombo, Compuphonic - Sand Storm (Original Mix)

Teenage Mutants - Out of Time (Finnebassen Remix)

Wolf + Lamb, PillowTalk - Real Love

Blood Orange - Huge Quit Part 2 Feat. Erika Forster Spring

Bassfort - Last Night (Original Mix)

Midnight Star - Midas Touch (CFCF Remix)

Jimmy & Fred - I See Lights (Karmon Remix)

Knee Deep - Nassau Rules

Submotion Orchestra - Thinking (Mark Knight Remix)

Erik Christiansen Guest Mix:

Subtron [Troncoso & Submuller] - Everything (Flow & Zeo Remix) [Unreleased - Nastyfunk Records]

Twins Hated - Sick Nate [Unreleased - Lower East]

JOBE - The Jam [Unreleased - Sleazy Deep]

HNQO - We Do It (Kolombo Remix) [Unreleased - Playperview]

Peace Division - Blacklight Sleaze [Dogmatik Records]

Chicken Lips - He Not In [Tirk Records]

Waze & Odyssey - Love Attack [Disco Bloodbath London]

Climbers - Price of Power [Unreleased - Electronique]

Frapples - Million People [Unreleased - NastyFunk Records]

Cajmere & Sonny Fodera - You're The One [Cajual Records]

Fractales [Newbie Nerdz & Moonwalk] - This Is You [Unreleased - NastyFunk Records]

Tracklisting Archive